​Visit campus

Experience Oiler Nation For Yourself!

Your Individual Campus Visit

During your personal campus visit you will have the opportunity to:

  • Meet with a ​professor in your program of interest
  • Meet with a coach (if you are interested in playing ​a varsity sport)
  • Tour our campus with a current student
  • Talk with an admissions counselor

 

Call us at 419-434-4161 or email us at visitinfo@findlay.edu​ to setup your visit.


Anything Else?

Just tell us if there is any other person or area on campus that you would like to meet with or learn more about during your campus visit.




Visit Days 

The University holds large fall and spring visit days each academic year. Fall visits days are held in September and October, and the spring visit days are held in March and April.

During these days, Findlay will open the doors to hundreds of high school sophomores, juniors and seniors along with their families to experience everything our campus has to offer!
 

#VisitOilerNation



Fall Vis​​it Days

Friday, Sept. 26 - STEM Visit Day

Science, technology and mathematics fields are quickly becoming the fastest-growing and highest-wage jobs. Our STEM Visit Day will include an admissions information session, campus tour of our STEM facilities, lunch, a professional panel and a hands on session.

Monday, Sept. 29 - Health Professions Visit Day

An exciting day in-depth look at all of our Health Professions majors. The morning will start with two academic breakout sessions, major specific hands on session, an admissions information session, lunch, a health professions student panel, and a tour of campus.
 

Friday, Oct. 3 - Pharmacy Visit Day

Our Pharmacy Visit Day will include hands on sessions, an admissions information session, lunch, student panel, and a tour of campus.
 

Monday, Oct. 13 - Fall Visit Day

One beautiful fall day where all of our majors will be available for you to explore! The day will include an information fair, an admissions information session, lunch, a student panel, and a tour of campus.

Thursday, Oct. 16 - Nursing Visit Day

Our Nursing Visit Day will include an admissions information session, lunch, student panel, and a tour of campus.


Friday, Oct. 17 - Equine/Pre-Vet Visit Day

This lively visit day is chock-full of information that will help you better understand our programs. The day starts off with introductions to the Western, English, Animal Science and Pre-Vet Programs . You'll leanr about the admissions process, have lunch, chat with current students during the student panels, and a tour our main campus along with our farms.


Monday, Oct. 20 - Be a Teacher Day

Be A Teacher Visit Day will include breakout sessions, Mazza Museum presentation, an admissions information session, lunch, student panel, and a tour of campus.


Saturday, Dec. 6 - Scholarship Competition Day



Spring Vis​​it Days 2015

Saturday , Jan. 17, 2015 - Local Scholarship Competition Day
Friday, Feb. 27, 2015 - Guidance Counselor Update
Wednesday, Mar. 11, 2015 - Health Professions Visit Day
Friday, Mar. 20, 2015 - Equine/Pre-Vet Visit Day
Friday, Apr. 10, 2015 - Spring Preview Visit Day
Friday, Apr. 24, 2015 - Equine/Pre-Vet Visit Day


New Student Registration Dates 2015

Thursday, Apr. 16, 2015 - Priority Registration for Transfer Student only
Saturday, Apr. 18
, 2015 - Priority Registration for Transfer Students only
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Friday, May 22, 2015
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
Thursday, Aug. 13, 2015